Governance Working Group >> Resolution By Chiefs

Resolution By Chiefs

The Chiefs of our four First Nations passed a resolution to empower a group of  representatives from our communities to investigate and to recommend an approach for strengthened regional governance.

Island Lake First Nations Chief(s):(left to right) Garden Hill First Nations – Chief Dino Flett; Red Sucker Lake First Nations – Chief Samuel Knott; St. Theresa Point First Nations – Chief David McDougall; Wasagamack First Nations – Chief Gary Knott